How Many Times CSK Won IPL- Find Out CSK IPL Facts Here

author Komal Content Writer

How Many Times CSK Won IPL- Find Out CSK IPL Facts Here

Do you know how many times CSK won the IPL? Check out here the complete information.

IPL the INDIAN PREMIER LEAGUE  is a 20-20 tournament which was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. CSK is one of the favourite teams of all time, and do you know how many times CSK won the IPL? Here you will get that in detailed information.  IPL is a league of 20 over matches; each team will play 20 overs to win the match.

By clicking here, you will get the complete information of the IPL 2022 match schedule. 

Each team of the IPL is selected in the IPL auction, where the owners of different teams do bidding on overseas and local players. Tata IPL 2022 as it is going to happen in April 2022, and Star Sports got the official’s rights to broadcast it. 

How Many Times CSK Won IPL- Find Out CSK IPL Facts Here

How Many Times CSK won IPL Cup

CSK Chennai Super King is one of the best teams in IPL and won four IPL titles in the past. CSK has been the most consistent qualifying team for the playoff on each occasion from ten. Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, they bring their best version in every session of the IPL.

If you want to know how to watch IPL for free on Hotstar then CLICK HERE.

In these years CSK Won the IPL Trophy

  • First IPL Trophy: 2010 

  • Second IPL Trophy: 2011

  • Third IPL Trophy: 2018

  • Fourth IPL Trophy: 2021

CSK Won 2010 First IPL Trophy

how many times csk won ipl


After entering in the runners-up and semifinalist in the first two seasons, they won their first IPL trophy in 2010 by 22 runs win over Mumbai Indians in the final match. Suresh Raina was awarded the Man of the Match for the great 57 runs on 37 balls through which CSK posted a good total of 168/5 on the board.  Also, if you want to know more about the Swiggy Match Day Mania Offer then CLICK HERE.

Where they restricted the Mumbai Indians on 146/9 to win the game in the finals, the spinner Shadab Jakati was the pick of the bowler for CSK with the figure of 2/26 in his three overs. CSK is the strongest team in the tournament of IPL. 

CSK Won 2011 Second IPL Trophy

Over favourite team won the IPL trophy again in 2011 with their consecutive title win in two seasons.  After making a statement by finishing on the 2nd  on the points table, CSK met the RCB Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first qualifier. Dhoni's men gained the victory over Daniel Vettrroi’s team by six wickets to seal their position in the finals. 

By the fantastic 95 from Murali Vijay and 63 from Mike Hussey, The CSK posted a massive total of 205/5 on the board. As they were facing the same opponent in the finals, they restricted RCB to 147/8 in 20 overs as MS Dhoni-led his side to the consecutive titles.

CSK Won 2018 Third IPL Trophy

After the suspension of two years to shut their critics with an emphatic title-winning campaign, they made a stunning comeback in the 2018 IPL edition. In this year’s edition, they played phenomenal cricket throughout the tournament to finish as the champions. 

The star of the final match Shane Watson with a fabulous 117, which makes the match as one-sided affair against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the finals. CSK chases the target of 179 runs on the board with ease and bags it with eight wickets in hand to win the 2018 IPL Trophy. 

CSK Won 2021 Third IPL Trophy

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) played the finale against each other in the year 2021 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. Chennai Super Kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs during this match where Faf du Plessis backed the position of the Player of the Match.

Originally scheduled to be played on March 29, 2020, this match finally took place between 19 September 2020 and 10 November 2020 due to the pandemic caused by COVID 19.

Note: Click Here to know where you Can Watch IPL 2022 for FREE.

Chennai Super King Team For IPL 2022

Here is the list of players who retained and added for the IPL 2022

  • MS Dhoni (Captain)

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • Deepak Chahar

  • Devon Conway

  • Adam Milne

  • Ravindra Jadeja

  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar

  • Chris Jordan

  • Shivam Dube

  • Dwaine Pretorius

  • Maheesh Theekshana

  • Tushar Deshpande

  • Ambati Rayudu

  • Moeen Ali

  • Prashant Solanki

  • Dwayne Bravo

  • Subhranshu Senapati

  • Narayan Jagadeesan

  • KM Asif

  • Robin Uthappa

  • Mukesh Choudhary

  • Kanumuri Bhagath

  • Mitchell Santner

  • C Hari Nishanth

  • Simranjeet Singh


Here is the information on how many times CSK did win the IPL Trophy. CSK is the strongest team in IPL. In this year’s IPL, CSK is again looking to finish the tournaments as the champion for the fifth time. 

Hope this information of List of all IPL winning teams helps you to know more about the Tata IPL 2022 coming this month.

Questions You May Have

Q1. Which team won the maximum IPL titles?

A1. Mumbai Indians won the 5 IPL trophies as the maximum titles. CSK won three and stood on the second spot. 

Q2. How many times did CSK win in the IPL

A2. Chennai Super King won 177 matches in the complete IPL tournaments. 

Q3. Which player won the most IPL titles?

A3. Rohit Sharma has won the most IPL Trophy. He won 6 times, five times as Mumbai Indian, and one for the Deccan Chargers.

Q4. When will the IPL 2022 start?

A4. The IPL will start from 9th April 2022 and will go on till 30th May 2022. 

About Author



Content Writer

Words help me express the unsaid and we have come a long way like that so now I write about anything and everything.

Copyright 2010-2022. All Rights Reserved. All content, trademarks and logos are copyright of their respective owners.

Disclaimer: is community platform where our users find and submit deals from various website across the world, we do not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to Readers are requested to be cautious while shopping at newly launched and non-trusted e-commerce sites. Protection Status