Top Holi Special Trains 2019 - Time Table, Schedule, Offers & More

Holi Special trains announced for major routes by IRCTC. Check the time table, schedule, and booking of special trains announced by IRCTC on Holi.

  • By :
  • | Views: 695

  • UPDATED ON: 14 Mar 2019

To accommodate the heavy rush during festivals, IRCTC introduces special trains. On the occasion of Holi, special trains have been introduced as well. Check the IRCTC Holi Special trains 2019 to plan your journey. Find the Holi special train routes, frequency, and duration. IRCTC offers a simple and convenient online booking service with many attractive offers. Meanwhile, check the Holi Offers 2019 to find the best price deals on for complete festival shopping needs.

List Of Holi Special Trains 2019

Train No.





Anand Vihar (T) - Lucknow - Anand Vihar

Tuesday & Thursday/Wednesday & Friday

12th - 22nd March


Anand Vihar (T) - Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra- Anand Vihar (T)

Monday & Thursday /Tuesday & Friday

11th - 22nd March


Mumbai Central - New Delhi - Mumbai Central


1st - 23rd March


Nangal Dam - Lucknow - Nangal Dam


11th - 19th March


Bhatinda - Varanasi - Bhatinda


11-25th March


Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra - Varanasi - Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra

Sunday/Tuesday & Friday

12th - 26th March

1. Lucknow Holi Special Train

The train will be available every Tuesday and Thursday from Anand Vihar. And every Wednesday and Friday from Lucknow. The bookings of the Holi special train will be available from 12th March to 22 March 2019. The stations from which you can board the train include Ghaziabad, Moradabad, and Bareily.

2. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Holi Special Train

This Biweekly train will run every Monday and Thursday from Anand Vihar. and every Tuesday and Friday from Mata Vaishno Devi Katra. The stoppages include Ghaziabad, Meerut City, Muzaffarnagar, Ludhiana, Jalandhar Cantonment, Pathankot Cantonment, Jammu Tawi and Udhampur stations. The train will run from 11th March to 22nd March.

3. Mumbai Central - New Delhi Holi Special Train

The Superfast train runs on every Friday from Mumbai Central for New Delhi. It departs on every Saturday from New Delhi. There are only two stoppages and Vadodara and Kota Stations. The special train will run from 1st to 23rd March 2019.

4. Nangal Dam - Lucknow Holi Special Express Train

The Holi special Express train runs on every Monday from Nangal Dam. It departs on every Tuesday from Lucknow. The special train will be run from 11th March to 19th March 2019. The stoppages include Roop Nagar, Chandigarh, Ambala Cantonment, Jagadhari, Saharanpur Moradabad and Bareilly stations.

5. Bhatinda - Varanasi - Bhatinda Holi Special Express Train

The weekly train will run in every Sunday from Bathinda for Varanasi. It will depart from Varanasi on every Monday. The Holi Special train will run from 11th March to 25th March 2019. It will connect Rampura Phul, Bamala, Dhuri, Patiala, Rajpura, Ambala Cantonment, Jagadhari, Saharanpur, Roorkee, Laskar, Moradabad, Bareilly, Shahjahanpur, Lucknow and Sultanpur stations.

6. Katra - Varanasi Holi Special Express Train (Weekly)

The train runs on every Sunday from Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra to Varanasi and it departs back on every Tuesday and Friday from 12th March to 26th March 2019. The weekly special Holi train will connect Udhampur, Jammu Tawi, Pathankot Cantonment, Jalandhar Cantonment, Ludhiana, Ambala Cantonment, Ludhiana, Ambala Cantonment, Jagadhari, Saharanpur, Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow and Sultanpur stations.

Click Here for IRCTC Special Trains

So plan your journey according to the Holi Special trains 2019 & book online on the IRCTC website or app. Recently, IRCTC wallet was announced to make online booking of train tickets more hassle-free. Also, check IRCTC Tour packages 2019 for more details related to special trains run throughout the year.

Need help ?

If you have forgotten your password, we can send an email with
instructions to reset it.